NoteSuite lets you sync all your NoteSuite data between devices by tapping just one button. As long as you already have an iCloud account, there's no new passwords to remember, email addresses to give up, or accounts to create.
Syncing gives you two benefits:
1. Use NoteSuite on multiple devices -- what you do on one always gets transferred to the others.
2. Provide a way to recover your data in the event your device gets lost or damaged.
To turn on iCloud syncing, go to the Settings menu in NoteSuite and turn on the iCloud switch. That's it! NoteSuite will now sync all your data automatically.
You do not need to be connected to the Internet to access your information, even after you turn on iCloud syncing. NoteSuite stores all your information on your device, as well as on the iCloud servers, so it's always available.
About iCloud Syncing
Your iOS device can store data for your apps in one of two locations: Within your app, or in a special iCloud storage area on your device. When you enable iCloud, your device moves all your NoteSuite data out of your app and into the special iCloud storage area, where it is synced automatically with the iCloud servers via the Internet.
Like all iCloud-enabled apps, if iCloud is enabled in NoteSuite, your device will only store your NoteSuite data in this one location so it doesn't use up more of your device's memory than necessary. BE SURE YOU DON'T DELETE THIS FILE. It contains all your NoteSuite data. And, if you delete this file on one device, iCloud will remove it from the others, as well. (Don't worry -- your iPad will warn you first.)
Turn off iCloud syncing by flipping the iCloud switch in NoteSuite's Settings menu to Off. NoteSuite will then copy all your NoteSuite data from the iCloud storage area back into the NoteSuite app.
Since copying the data from the iCloud storage area back into the app can take a few minutes, be sure not to exit NoteSuite or turn off your device while this is happening. Doing so can corrupt data.
After disabling iCloud, it is also a good idea to wait for at least 30 minutes before enabling iCloud syncing again.
Changing iCloud Accounts
If you change iCloud accounts from your device's Settings menu, it may be necessary to force-quit and restart NoteSuite, as well as wait 30 minutes, to ensure the right data is transferred to NoteSuite.
If you've exceeded your iCloud storage limit while iCloud syncing is enabled, NoteSuite will not be able to store any more data. In this case, it is best to disable iCloud syncing (see above) until you either delete data in your iCloud account or increase your storage limit. Disabling iCloud will allow you to store more data on your device, but this data will not be synced with other devices.
loud storage lim Please see the separate "iCloud TroubleShooting" section for steps to resolve nearly all iCloud syncing issues.
All My Data is Gone
NoteSuite stores each of your notes and documents independently and also stores a separate file containing a directory of all your files. So, even though it may appear your files are gone, they should still be in iCloud unless you intentionally deleted them. However, on very rare occasions, iCloud doesn't deliver the directory file quickly enough to NoteSuite, so it appears that your files are gone. In this case, we suggest quitting NoteSuite by choosing "Quit" from the "File" menu. Then, wait about 10 minutes, and try again. If your files still appear to be missing, or if this issue happens to you repeatedly, please contact our technical support team to resolve the issue.